Learning Goal: (I will….)

  • Solve problems involving the measurement of two-dimensional shapes and the volumes of three-dimensional figures.

Success Criteria (I can….)

  • understand Pythagorean theorem and use it to solve problems
  • solve problems involving the Area and Perimeter of two-dimensional shapes
  • develop through investigation the formulas for volume of a pyramid, cone and sphere and use these formulas to solve problems

Note:  March Break is March 14-18

Friday, March 25 is Good Friday

Monday March 28 is Easter Monday

Copy of the Measurement Unit Outline                                                   Copy of Formula Sheet
Date Blank Note Completed Lesson Homework Extra Links
Day 4: Thur Feb.25
Day 1: Fri Feb.26

Complete Activity

Day 2: Mon Feb.29
Day 3: Tue Mar.1
Lssn2 Cmpltd

Pg.5 #1-3ac,6, 8, 9.

Day 4: Wed Mar.2
Day 1: Thur Mar.3
Lssn3 Cmpltd

Pg.9 # 1-2

Day 2: Fri Mar.4
Day 3: Mon Mar.7
Lssn4 Cmpltd Pg.12-14 #1-3ac, 4, 5c
Day 4: Tue Mar.8
Day 1: Wed Mar.9
Lssn5 Cmpltd Pg. 16 #2, 3, 4, 5
Day 2: Thur Mar.10
Day 3: Fr Mar.11
NO HOMEWORK
MARCH BREAK (March 14-18)
Day 4: Mon Mar.21
Day 1: Tue Mar.22
Lssn6 Cmpltd Pg.23 #1-3ac, 4,
Day 2: Wed
Mar.23
Day 3: Thur
Mar.24
Lssn7 Cmpltd Pg.23 #6, 7, 8
EASTER (Friday, March 25 & Monday, March 28)
Day 4: Tue Mar.29
Day 1: Wed Mar.30
Lssn8 Cmpltd Pg.26 #1, 2-3a, 6
LITERACY TEST ( Thursday, March 31)
Day 2: Fri April 1
Day 3: Mon April 4
Lssn9 & 10 Cmpltd Pg.31-32 #1, 3a, 4, 5,6
Day 4: Tue April 5
Day 1: Wed April 6
Lssn9 & 10 Cmpltd Pg.35 #1, 3a, 4a, 5, 7
Day 2: Thur April 7
Day 3: Fri April 8
Review Pg.38-39 # 1-16
Day 4: Mon April 11
Day 1: Tue April 12
 Test Homework Answers